[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Niklas Kvarforth

Fifteen Years Of Absolute Darkness
Niklas Kvarforth


Spinefarm Records / Soulfood


Fifteen years, fifteen tracks - this Christmas sees the release of "Fifteen Years of Absolute Darkness", a compilation focusing on the times and works of extreme metal vocalist Niklas Kvarforth through tracks of various bands on which he has been featured on.

Best known as the man behind Swedish metal group SHINING, Kvarforth's career has included works with for example Den Saakaldte, The Vision Bleak, Livsnekad, Gravdal and Bethlehem.

This compilation will collect these tracks onto a double CD set, packed together with a lavishly illustrated booklet, courtesy of Trident Arts, including Kvarforth's comments on all included songs.

Kvarforth is currently working on the second SHINING music video for the track "Tillsammans Är Vi Allt" from SHINING’s seventh full length album “VII / Född Förlorare”.

Work is also underway on what will be the band’s eighth full-length album which will be produced by KING DIAMOND guitarist Andy La Rocque at his Sonic Train Studios in Varberg, Sweden.


Disc I
1. Kkoagulaa: Excerpt 4
2. Diabolicum: Salvation Through Vengeance
3. Manes: Bli Med Mig…
4. In Lingua Mortua: Cold Void Messiah
5. Monumentum: The Colour of Compassion
6. Shining: Förtvivlan, Min Arvedel
7. Hjarnidaudi: A Darkblue Afternoon
8. Livsnekad: Fobisk Sälta

Disc II
1. The Vision Bleak: I Dined With The Swans
2. Glorior Belli: The Night Scalp Challenger
3. Funeral Dirge: Alpha Sans Omega
4. Gravdal. Mishandlet Part II
5. Nekros: The Black Serpent
6. Bethlehem: Yesterday I Already Died Today
7. Den Saakaldte: Mesias

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]