[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Fotos] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Startseite >> Bands >> Archiv >> Cauldron

In Ruin


High Roller Records


Canadian heavy metal band CAULDRON formed in Toronto, Ontario, back in 2006. Since then they have released the »Into The Cauldron« EP in 2007 (now long out of print), as well as three full-length albums: »Chained To The Nite« (2009), »Burning Fortune« (2011), »Tomorrow’s Lost« (2012) plus the »Moonlight Desires« EP (2014).The band has toured the world with the likes of Municipal Waste, Death Angel, Nevermore, Diamond Head, Enforcer, and in the summer of 2013, were invited to play Metallica’s “Orion Fest” in Detroit. For their fourth studio album »In Ruin« CAULDRON have signed with High Roller Records in Europe.

For the new album the trio returned to the Lincoln County Social Club recording studio in their home town of Toronto, where they recorded two of their previous albums, namely »Burning Fortune« (2011) and »Tomorrow’s Lost« (2012). Co-produced by Chris Stringer (Rush, Timber Timbre), »In Ruin« is sure to deliver more riffs, more attitude and more traditional metal to the band’s growing army of fans.

Front man Jason Decay can’t hide his enthusiasm about CAULDRON’s new album featuring songs such as "Burning At Both Ends" (being about “going too hard for too long and facing the repercussions of what that entails”) and "Santa Mira" (about the movie “Halloween III”): “»In Ruin« is probably the next logical step, a subtle and natural progression from »Tomorrow’s Lost«. We were very satisfied with »Tomorrow’s Lost« so we had to make sure we had a worthy follow up and I think we've exceeded that. I suppose you could say its a little more melodic and refined, yet diverse.”

CAULDRON issued their last three albums via legendary label Earache Records but have now inked a deal with High Roller Records for Europe: “High Roller seems to really understand CAULDRON and is enthusiastic to have us, which says a lot. We are proud to be with a label that has a strong passion for our music as opposed to how much money we can make them.”


1. No Return/ In Ruin
2. Empress
3. Burning at Both Ends
4. Hold Your Fire
5. Come Not Here
6. Santa Mira
7. Corridors of Dust
8. Delusive Serenade
9. Outrance


Jason Decay – bass/ vocals
Ian Chains - guitar
Myles Deck - drums

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]