[Bands] [Fotos] [News] [Tourdaten] [Kontakt] [Hell Over Hammaburg]
Startseite >> Bands >> Archiv >> Tony Mills

Over My Dead Body
Facebook / Website


Battlegod Productions


UK Rock/Metal legend Tony Mills (ex-TNT, SIAM, SHY, DOCKERS GUILD, CHINA BLUE, SERPENTINE and NERGARD) will be releasing the pinnacle album of his metal career, entitled 'OVER MY DEAD BODY'. Whilst on tour with TNT, Mills' death and resurrection in a Norwegian airport in 2010, inspired the album which has been two years in the making, in Oslo, Norway. He recommenced touring after eight weeks, for another two hundred shows, before quitting the band to work on the record in 2012.

Musicians from Europe and the States joined Mills' album recording; namely: Paul Sabu, Henning Ramseth (Return, Ram-Zet) Robert Sall (W.E.T. / Work of Art) Andreas Passmark (Royal Hunt), Douglas Docker (Dockers Guild) Andreas Nergard, Victor Borge and Sid Ringsby (T.N.T.) and producer Neil Kernon (Dokken, Shy, Aviator, Queensryche) took control of the mixing, as well as fretless bass.

Sinking its teeth into conceptuality, the album deals with Mills' feelings throughout his harrowing experience amid the touring schedule. He translates his time as 'clearly as was possible' into dark and pounding metal with the musicians from the U.S. & Scandinavia, to full effect, relating what, 'nobody would want to know'.

Mills met and started production plans with Battlegod Productions from Sydney after his involvement with Andreas Nergard and B.P's release of the Nergard album, 'Memorial For A Wish', for which he wrote and recorded two tracks in 2011.


1. Time Won't Wait
2. 28 Flights
3. We Should Be On By Now
4. No Love Lost
5. Gate 21
6. My Death
7. Bitter Suite
8. Northern Star
9. 4 In The Morning
10. Somewhere In London
11. Free Spirits

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing]