[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Naildown



Spinefarm Records / Soulfood


Naildown is a breath of fresh air in the modern hybrid metal hall of fame. The band members have already cut their teeth with several underground bands. Nowadays Helsinki-based Naildown was born in Eastern Finland 2003 under the name Acid Universe: two demos later, the band had shaken off their project status and emerged on the scene as a full-time death-dealing force, launching their debut “World Domination” on November 2005. World Domination got positive response all over the world and was selected the album of the month December 2005 in Dutch most respected metal magazine Aardschok!

Combining the best of several genres in the vein of Strapping Young Lad, In Flames and Opeth with expanded versatility, while effortlessly alternating between several vocal styles (from the gruffest Alexi Laiho bark to Opeth-style croon), Naildown certainly know the tricks of their trade – and then some: there are a many surprises on the way. Rather remarkably, even at their most complex Naildown manage to add a catchy twist or two.

On their new effort the band lays out a riff tsunami of brutal, yet blindingly skillful guitarwork and a violent soundscape due to the fact that “Dreamcrusher” was recorded at Sound Supreme studios, mixed at Hansen studios, Denmark and mastered at Finnvox studios. The band has really taken strides toward developing their sound to a more unique and diverse direction.

Band states: “We’re extremely satisfied with the result, it turned out be a great decision to let Jacob Hansen do the mixdown of the album this time. And when it comes to new songs and the overall sound, we would say that band has developed almost into a completely new form! Just wait and hear it for yourself!”


1. Dreamcrusher
2. Judgement Ride
3. Lame
4. P.I.B.
5. Silent Fall
6. Like I'd Care
7. Deep Under The Stones
8. Save Your Breath
9. The New Wave


Daniel Freyberg - vocals, guitar
Asko Sartanen - guitar
Jarmo Puikkonen - keys
Matti Hämäläinen - bass
Janne Jukarainen - drums


”Eyes Wide Shut” CDS (Spinefarm 2005)
”World Domination” CD (Spinefarm 2005)

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]