[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Infernal Majesty

No God


High Roller Records
Distribution: Soulfood


The long wait is finally over: Canadian Thrash Metal masters INFERNÄL MÄJESTY - who are celebrating their 30th anniversary in 2017 - are presenting the world a brand new full-length album! "No God" is their fourth LP, and the first to come out in thirteen years. Singer and band mastermind Chris Bailey is more than excited about the release: "We are seriously feeling awesome. When your hard work, thoughts and ideas finally come together into reality it’s a great feeling."

Once again, INFERNÄL MÄJESTY went through some line-up changes before the new album was recorded: Eric Dubreuil (bass) and Kris DeBoer (drums) left and were replaced with two new members. Some may know new drummer Kiel Wilson from his time with Canadian Melodic Death Metal outfit Severed Serenity, while new bassist Daniel Nargang is actually the singer of the classic Heavy Metal outfit Kick Axe. "This is without a doubt the strongest we have been. We have no missing pieces now. No weak links."

It took the band a year to capture the amazing, heavy and dark, crisp and powerful sound of "No God": "We really worked on it day and night. Tweaking and modifying and receiving 3am phone calls saying ‘you got to hear this!’! Steve, Ken and I wrote and produced the album. We believe that it’s the ultimate way to express the band."

The beautiful sombre cover artwork, originally titled ‘Death Angel’ or ‘Fallen Angel’, was contributed by the exquisite and incredibly gifted artists Safir & Rifas.

What development does Chris see when he looks at "No God", both compared to the last effort "One Who Points To Death” and when looking at it as the last link in a chain that runs from INFERNÄL MÄJESTY’s legendary debut "None Shall Defy" to "No God"? "It feels like we have come full circle and are now about to break free into orbit. I personally believe ‘No God’ to be our greatest works since ‘None Shall Defy’ was created."


1. Enter The World Of The Undead
2. In God You Trust
3. Signs Of Evil
4. Another Day In Hell
5. Kingdom Of Heaven
6. No God
7. False Flag
8. Nation Of Assassins
9. House Of War
10. Systematical Extermination
11. Extinction Level Event


Christopher Bailey - vocals
Kenny Hallman - guitar
Steve Terror - guitar
Daniel Nargang - bass
Kiel Wilson - drums

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]