[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Hands Of Orlac

Hebetudo Mentis


Terror From Hell Records


Terror From Hell Records is proud to present the third full-length album of HANDS OF ORLAC, “Hebetudo Mentis”. Seven tracks of unusual Doom Metal merged with progressive tunes and psychedelia which can be better categorized as Italian Dark Sound, influended by Biglietto Per L'inferno, Goblin, Jacula, Black Hole, RunAfterTo, Paul Chain and Abysmal Grief.

HANDS OF ORLAC was born in 2009 from the mind of The Sorceress (vocals/flute) and The Templar (bass) in Rome, Italy. The creation of the band was lead by horror themes, heavy doom and what lies beyond the visible in the tradition of Italian Dark Sound with inevitable shades of RockProgressivoItaliano. After the self produced demo “Vengeance From The Grave” (2010), the band began a fellowship with Horror Records to release the first s/t album in 2011, followed by a 7” split with Sodomizer.

After some line-up changes HANDS OF ORLAC relocated to Sweden in 2012 and released their second album “Figli del Crepuscolo” in 2014, pressed on vinyl by Horror Records and released on CD by Terror From Hell Records. In 2017 the band was able to accomplish a 12” split with The Wandering Midget through Cruz Del Sur Music and started the works for a new full-length album.

In 2021 they entered the studio with a renewed group of musicians to start recording “Hebetudo Mentis” (that translates “dizziness of mind”) to finally summon the album to the physical world. All seven songs are differently crafted but pursue the heavy/doom/mind affecting music in the tradition of the band. The seven hills of ancient Rome with themes of horror, occult and the impalpable...


1. To The Night a Bride
2. Three Eyes
3. Il Velo Insanguinato
4. Hebetudo Mentis
5. Malenka
6. Frostbite
7. Ex Officio Domini (The Executioner of Rome)

Download 300dpi printable (1,4 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (629 kB)

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]