[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Electrocution



Goregorecords / SPV
8. Feb. 2019


Goregorecords proudly presents the highly anticipated new album of Italian Death Metal legends ELECTROCUTION! Over 25 years after their cult debut “Inside The Unreal” (1993), “Psychonolatry” includes 11 new songs of supreme Death Metal and a cover art designed by Gustavo Sazes, who previously worked with Arch Enemy or Morbid Angel.

ELECTROCUTION reached cult status for their acclaimed 1993 album "Inside The Unreal", currently one of the most wanted death metal records in the category, with fans and collectors all over the world scanning stores and the internet in search of rare copies. Formed in 1990 by singer/guitarist Mick Montaguti, ELECTROCUTION went through a few changes before reaching their best known line-up featuring Alex Guadagnoli on guitar, Max Canali on bass, Luca Canali on drums and Mick Montaguti on vocals/guitar. Through 1991 and 1992 the band released 2 demo-tapes that quickly set them apart for their impressive instrumental and songwriting skills. Their second demo, "The Real Doom" got them signed with Rosemary Records (Contempo/EMI) which released their debut full-length "Inside The Unreal" in the spring of 1993. The album was an instant success in sales and the buzz around ELECTROCUTION dramatically increased after their memorable live performances on tour with such bands as Death, Carcass, Benediction and Motörhead among others. "Inside The Unreal" was the first international, major distributed Death Metal release for an Italian band and became a true milestone for fans and later inspired bands with its brutal and eclectic sound. In 1995 ELECTROCUTION evolved into a more experimental style and released a couple of 7" via Molten Metal Records. After a few line-up changes and a short period in the United States, the group officially disbanded in the beginning of 1997, just months before guitarist Alex Guadagnoli (who's also a singer and later charted producer) was selected for a studio audition with Death Metal giants Sepultura. The band reunited in 2012 for the re-release of their debut album and started to work on a brand new album titled "Metaphysincarnation", released in 2014.

Official Video Clip: https://youtu.be/o9qSrDwoqBU


1. Psychonolatry (The Icons of God and the Mirror of the Souls)
2. Hallucinatory Breed
3. Bulåggna
4. Warped
5. Of Blood and Flesh
6. Misanthropic Carnage
7. Malum Intra Nos Est (Seneca I century AD)
8. Divine Retribution
9. Organic Desease of the Sensory Organs
10. Bologna
11. Premature Burial (re-recorded)


Mick Montaguti - Voice
Vellacifer - Drums
Mat Lehmann - Bass
Neil Grotti - Guitar
Alessio Terzi - Guitar

Download 300dpi printable (2,5 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (2 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (1,2 MB)

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]