[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Defleshed

Reclaim The Beat


The story of Defleshed started out in late 1991 by guitarist Lars Löfven and the first album “Ma Belle Scalpelle” (mcd), saw the light of day in 1994.
In 1996 Oskar Karlsson left the band for Raised Fist, and instead Mathias Modin (later also Dark Funeral) found his way to the drums.
The three-piece, consisting of Lars Löfven on guitars, Mathias Modin on drums and Gustaf Jorde (former Crematorium) on vocals and bass, signed with Regain Records in 2002 and released “Royal Straight Flesh” later that year. In 2003 they re-released “Fast Forward” with some bonustracks.

Since the beginning Defleshed have toured Europe with In Flames and Cannibal Corpse, toured Japan, and released 5 albums, and now, in march 2005, it is time for their 6:th album “Reclaim the Beat”!

This time around the producer Daniel Bergstrand (In Flames, Meshuggah, Strapping Young Lad and more…) was in on it from the start, producing and mixing in Dug-Out Studios, Uppsala, Sweden. The mastering has taken place in Cutting Room in Stockholm and the result: The most furious, hard-riffing, overwhelming and complete album in the history of the band!


01. Stripped to the Bone
02. Abstinence for Turbulence
03. Chain Reaction
04. Bulldozed (Back to Basic)
05. Under Destruction
06. Grind and Rewind
07. Reclaim the Beat
08. Red Hot
09. May the Flesh be with You
10. Ignorance is Bliss
11. Aggroculture
12. Over and Out


Reclaim the Beat 2005
Fast Forward (Re-Release) 2003
Royal Straight Flesh 2002
Fast Forward 1999
Death… The high cost of living 1999
Under the Blade 1997
Abrah Kadavrah 1996
Ma Belle Scalpelle 1994


Gustaf Jorde - Bass, vocals
Lars Löfven - Guitar
Mathias Modin – Drums

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]