[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Gravdal



Soulseller Records
Distribution: Soulfood (Germany/AUT/SWI/World), Code 7 via Plastic Head: (UK + World), Season of Mist (France)


Norwegian Black Metallers GRAVDAL return with their third full-length album "Kadaverin"!

GRAVDAL’s music is firmly rooted in the ethos of the Black Metal genre, both in terms of writing and performance. But what sets them apart from so many of today's bands is not only the ability but also the desire of its members to innovate and continuously test their own musical boundaries in order to achieve a sounds that is distinctly their own. "Kadaverin" was recorded and mixed in Mackwerk studio by Lord Bård and mastered by Herbrand Larsen at Conclave & Earshot studios. It features guest appearances from members of Satyricon, Taake, SAHG, The Ruins Of Beverast, Seven Impale and Orkan and lyrics written by V`gandr (Helheim, Taake).

"Kadaverin" - Official track stream: https://gravdal.bandcamp.com/track/kadaverin


1. Kadaverin
2. Apostler av døden
3. Dans med livet, dans med døden
4. Arkaisk kamp, angrip!
5. Vi som ser i mørket
6. Eklipse
7. Roten til all ondskap
8. Inni menneskedyret
9. Når noen tar farvel


Eld - Vocal & Bass
Phobos - Guitar
Saur - Guitar
Taakesjel - Drums


The band was formed in Bergen in 2005 by main composer Phobos who wanted to express himself as a guitar player, being originally a drummer (Aeternus, Gorgoroth live). He started GRAVDAL with drummer Taakesjel, mainly as a studio band. After Galge joined as a vocalist the same year, they recorded their first demo "Massegrav". Being hungry for more, GRAVDAL recruited guitarist Specter and bass player Dauden. With a complete line-up the band started doing live shows, got signed to Unexploded Records and released their debut album "Sadist" in 2008.
Shortly after the release, Dauden left the band, and Phobos took over the bass guitar when recording the second album "Torturmantra" (2010). With a guest appearance by Shining`s Niklas Kvarforth on the song "Mishandlet" and the best of reviews, GRAVDAL went on their first European tour with Gorgoroth and Keep of Kalessin to promote the album. They also appeared on the biggest festivals in Norway at the time : Hole in the Sky and Inferno.
In 2012 Phobos started to compose the music for the third album while Specter and Galge left the band and were replaced by Saur (Dominanz) on guitar guitarist and Eld (Krakow, Aeternus, Gaahls Wyrd) as the band’s new vocalist and bass player.

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]