[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Mahakala

The Second Fall


Supreme Music Creations


Greek doom heavy metallers MAHAKALA get back in action with “The Second Fall”, the follow-up to the critically acclaimed debut full length album “Devil’s Music” (SMC, Secret Port – 2013).

Being in their best shape to date, MAHAKALA deliver a powerful mixture of the furious doom heavy sounds of USA doom legends Trouble, the metallic epicness of Sweden’s finest Grand Magus and the occult vintage heavy metal vibe of Angel Witch, empowered by the ever-present spirit of Black Sabbath and enriched by 70’s-fueled clean vocals in the vein of Blue Oyster Cult and Ozzy Osbourne. Furious double bass, sharp guitar riffs, punchy bass lines, shredding solos, memorable guitar melodies and the band’s best vocals to date are the elements that make MAHAKALA’s new album one of the most to-be-discussed releases of 2017. A tribute album, inspired by the respectable works of John Milton, Dante Alighieri and Neil Gaiman, suitable for heavy metal fans, as well as followers of the occult metal revival movement.

• “The Second Fall” features guest appearances by Sakis Tolis [Rotting Christ – vocals on “Wrath of Lucifer (Infidels)] and Babis Paritsis (Chaostar, Septicflesh – violin on “Darkness in Their Eyes”).

• The album is produced, mixed and mastered at hd factory, Athens, Greece by hector.d (Need, Poem, Mother of Millions etc.), who is also the band’s full time drummer. Cover artwork was created by Dimitris Protopapas.

"Wrath Of Lucifer" - Official video: https://youtu.be/UVy88nH9HSg

"Better to Reign in Hell" - Official video: https://youtu.be/_qt8d0IluyI


1. Army of the Flies
2. Redemption Denied
3. Purgatorium
4. Better to Reign in Hell (Than Serve in Heaven)
5. Darkness in Their Eyes
6. Wrath of Lucifer (Infidels)
7. Unholy Fight
8. Blessed Are The Dead
9. War Against Mankind

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]