[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Distillator

Summoning The Malicious


Empire Records
Distribution: Soulfood


Dutch Thrashers DISTILLATOR return with their second full-length "Summoning The Malicious"!

Since the release of their crushing debut "Revolutionary Cells" (2015), the trio is considered as one of the most important newcomers in the Dutch scene – not only because of their excellent music with high-pitched screams and fast guitar licks, but also regarding their energetic live shows. DISTILLATOR is what would have happened if Metallica and Slayer had a baby in 1986.

By playing the amazing 70.000 Tons Of Metal Festival, touring Europe twice with Vektor and Metal Church and supporting metal titans Gojira, Anthrax and Testament, DISTILLATOR has gained fans throughout the entire world. Their second concept album, with the main focus on freedom as a whole, introduces more diversity, melody and character than its predecessor and offers elements that go far beyond the Thrash Metal genre. It was recorded in the band’s own studio, mix and mastering were done by Dennis Köhne (Sodom, Melechesh, Exumer, etc). With “Summoning the Malicious”, DISTILLATOR is ready for the next step in conquering the world!

"Estates Of The Realm" - Official lyric video: http://youtu.be/u7uFI4IE2C4

“Mechanized Existence” - Official artwork video: https://youtu.be/eXFaj2ohO0Q


1. Blinded By Chauvinism
2. Mechanized Existence
3. Estates Of The Realm
4. Summoning The Malicious
5. Enter The Void
6. Algorithmic Citizenship
7. Stature Of Liberty
8. The King Of Kings
9. Megalomania


Laurens H. – Vocals, Lead Guitars
Frank R. – Bass / Backing Vocals
Marco P. – Drums

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]