[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Joy

Ride Along!


Tee Pee Records
Distribution: Plastic Head, Soulfood (GER)


Award-winning San Diego psych-rock-band JOY will release its new album, “Ride Along!”, on April 29th via Tee Pee Records. Produced by vocalist / guitarist Zachary Oakley and recorded at San Diego's Audio Design Studios (Earthless, Rocket From the Crypt), the album contains nine new JOY compositions and a searing cover of ZZ Top's "Certified Blues". “Ride Along!” features guest contributions from an all-star lineup of Cali psych rock heroes, including Earthless drummer Mario Rubalcaba, Radio Moscow guitarist Parker Griggs and guitarist Brenden Dellar, of Tee Pee labelmates Sacri Monti.

“Ride Along!” is the widely-anticipated follow up to JOY's 2014 release, Under the Spell of Joy, which was named Best Hard Rock Album by the San Diego Union-Tribune at the 2014 SD Music Awards and hailed as "smoldering songs that suck the listener into a a surging sea of searing solos and psychedelic swagger" by Guitar World.

The sound of JOY has been described as "a spaced-out sonic groove-ride" and "outer reach freak out", but that hyperbole alone doesn't do justice to the group's measured mode of attack. JOY puts a premium on establishing both structure and dynamics, its kaleidoscopic flurry and full-throttle riffage is anchored by both subtle detail and surprising textural depth. On the upcoming LP, “Ride Along!”, JOY deliver a deafening gauntlet of heavy psychedelia where no riff is left unturned.

"Ride Along!" is a ferocious testament to the chest-shaking power of rock & roll!


1. I've Been Down (Set Me Free)
2. Misunderstood
3. Evil Woman
4. Going Down Slow
5. Certified Blues (ZZ Top - Cover)
6. Help Me
7. Red, White and Blues
8. Peyote Blues
9. Ride Along!
10. Gypsy Mother's Son


Zachary Oakley - Guitar & Vox
Justin Hulson- Bass
Thomas DiBenedetto- Drums

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]