[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Cage

Ancient Evil


Sweden Music Group
Distribution: Soulfood


CAGE formed in 1992 after the demise of local San Diego heavy metal stalwarts CRUSHER and NOMAD. From the ashes of those two bands would arise a metal machine that would evolve into one of Earth’s mightiest groups, whose exploits have become legend in the underground. Sometimes known as "The American Power Metal Kings", CAGE has earned that moniker over two decades by gaining a reputation as an unmatched live act and by releasing one award winning album after the next. As we head into a new era for the band with what may be their most fearsome lineup yet, they prepare to release their 7th, most ambitious album yet, a horror-concept cd called "Ancient Evil".


1. There Were Others
2. Ancient Evil
3. Behind The Walls Of Newgate
4. The Procedure
5. The Appetite
6. Cassandra
7. Blinded By Rage
8. Tell Me Everything
9. The Expedition
10. Beholder
11. I Have Awakened
12. Across The Sea Of Madness
13. To Save Love
14. Christ Protect Me
15. Sinister Six
16. Symphony Of Sin
17. The Antidote
18. Tomorrow Never Came
19. It Can't Be


Sean "The Hell Destroyer" Peck - vocals
Dave "Conan" Garcia - guitars
Alex "The Captain" Pickard - bass
Casey "The Sentinel" Trask - guitars
Sean "The Thrash Machine" Elg - drums


Their first album UNVEILED in 1999 garnered them the title of best new unsigned band in GERMANY’s legendary ROCK HARD magazine voted on by the fans and beating out over 700 other bands in the process. That launched them in Europe as they signed their first record deal and played the DYNAMO festival in Holland that year. A short time later ASTROLOGY was released and more festival appearances followed including a jaw dropping shows at the WACKEN OPEN AIR and THE BANG YOUR HEAD festival. Some say their next album DARKER THAN BLACK was their true break through as a larger record label took over the helm and their first of many “Album of the Month” awards from the prestigious HEAVY ODER WAS magazine was attained. CAGE then hunkered down for three years releasing the ominous Heaven vs. Hell concept mega album, HELL DESTROYER. The accolades from the press kept coming including an astounding 12 “album of the year awards”. The speed and fury increased dramatically with SCIENCE OF ANNIHILATION and SUPREMACY OF STEEL which both received again “album of the month” from HEAVY mag breaking KING DIAMOND’s record for most times ever! Whew!

This new lineup will push to the limit what CAGE can do with the new material to be performed from ANCIENT EVIL. CASEY “THE SENTINEL” TRASK is the new guitar player opposite original metal gang-star DAVE “CONAN” GARCIA. CASEY has a mesmerizing, natural stage presence to go along with his tasty, true metal style shredding. He instantly donned the leather pants and has added immensely to the writing of the new record.

Drummer SEAN “THE THRASHING MACHINE” ELG is perhaps the most entertaining drummer to watch CAGE has ever had. Mixing in the both the technical prowess and visual fireworks makes him the ultimate warrior on the skins. Relentless is the word that comes to mind and his attitude and love for the glory of steel is matched only by his drive to be the best he can be.

ALEX PICKARD is the latest addition to the fold as CAGE continues to infuse the line-up with young hungry thrashers that can play like hell, go wild on stage, and most importantly have a thirst for the true heart of heavy metal which has cemented CAGE as one of metal’s strongest defender of the faith.

Singer SEAN “THE HELL DESTROYER” PECK has earned a mighty reputation as one of metal’s best and most powerful vocalists of our time and his song writing and lyric writing talents have been wildly hailed as well. His love for metal and bond with the fans has helped create a strong loyal fan base that follows the band wherever they go.

Listing additional past accomplishments seems trite as this narrative is meant to look forward to where the CAGE MARK V lineup will strike next. A 7th cd, and a severe increase in worldwide touring will assuredly awake anyone who was asleep while CAGE stomped like a giant across the musical landscape. Keep your eyes open and prepare for glory!

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]