[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Birth A.D.

I Blame You
Website / Facebook


Metal Age Productions


In the fearsome tradition of crossover thrash forged by acts like D.R.I., S.O.D., C.O.C, and a lot of other bands with three-letter acronyms comes BIRTH A.D.! The band formed in 2008 in Austin, Texas, as a side project of Candlelight Recording artists Averse Sefira.

BIRTH A.D.'s first offering was the self-produced EP, Stillbirth of a Nation, released in 2009. Their take on crossover's head-on collision of punk, hardcore and speed metal comes with a up-to-date indictment of America and life in the new millennium. It's angry, fast, catchy as hell, and it’s guaranteed to cause total chaos wherever it goes!

The band's inaugural outing was a successful eleven-date tour of Japan in October 2009. Since then they have appeared in support of numerous high-profile touring acts throughout the United States. Birth A.D.'s debut full-length, I Blame You, was recently recorded in New York with thrash guru Alex Perialas (Anthrax, SOD, Nuclear Assault, Carnivore).


01. Mission Statement
02. Equal Opportunity
03. Failed State
04. Burn LA
05. Bring Back The Draft
06. This Scene Sucks
07. Violent Retribution
08. No Man
09. I Blame You
10. Short Bus
11. Wrong Again
12. Fill In The Blank
13. Kill Everybody
14. No Jobs
15. Cause Problems
16. Parasites Die
17. Popular War
18. Blow Up The Embassy


Jeff Tandy – Yelling, Bass
Brian Morrison – Guitars
Mark Perry – Drums

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]