[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Fatal Fusion

The Ancient Tale


Karimsa Records / Soulfood
06.12.2013 (GER)


Fatal Fusion releases their first album on Karisma Records called ‘The Ancient Tale’ this November. Inspired by many of the greats from the 70’s, Genesis, Camel, Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin and Rainbow to name a few, Fatal Fusion delivers Classic Prog Rock which will please rock fans. The band is on fire, and are exploding in a mixture of different styles over the entire album. There are elements of Jazz, Blues, Hard Rock, Classical music, Space rock, Metal and most off all Progressive Rock.

This five piece Norwegian band made up of Audun Engebretsen (drums), Erlend Engebretsen (keyboards), Knut Erik Grøntvedt (vocals), Lasse Lie (bass) and Stig Selnes (guitars). They got together as Fatal Fusion in 2008, after some of the band members have been playing together in various bands and constellations for years though. In 2010 they made a self-produced private release, ‘Land of the Sun’, that received good reviews and much positive feedback, so there has been much demand for a new release the last couple of years. As Fatal Fusion now has taken quite a few steps up the ladder since 2010, in terms of writing and performing, and with some help from Karisma Records and Herbrand (from Enslaved) on production ‘The Ancient Tale’ has become an album many lovers of classic prog rock will embrace.


I. City of Zerych
II. Halls of Amenti
III. The Divine Comedy
IV. Tears I’ve Cried
V The Ancient Tale


Audun Engebretsen: drums
Erlend Engebretsen: keyboards
Knut Erik Grøntvedt: vocals
Lasse Lie: bass
Stig Selnes: guitars

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]