[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Dirty Passion

Different Tomorrow
Dirty Passion


Transubstans / Denomination Records


Dirty Passion was formed in late 2006 by members Emil Ekbladh on vocals, Christopher Olsson on guitar, Björn Wilander on bass and Markus Winberg on drums. With their main influences coming from the 70’s and 80’s rock scene the band set out to play their all original material which would be best discribed as classic rock.

Since the very start Dirty Passion have been recording and touring intensively, gaining a rapidly growing fan base – locally as well as abroad. With well more than 100 concerts played to date, the band has rocked many of Sweden’s larger venues and several foreign ones.

In 2009 Dirty Passion played support act to Y&T [US] in Germany and not long after, in early 2010, the band was offered another opening slot for a full blown European tour together with Faster Pussycat [US] and Enuff Z’Nuff [US]. This month long tour took them to seven different counties, playing 22 concerts. To top it all off, once home again and high on the great reception from the last month’s tour, in March Dirty Passion played support act to legendary Saxon [UK].

While the touring continued during the year, within the borders of Sweden and with trips to Denmark and Germany, Dirty Passion decided to record their debut album, something fans had been asking for, for years. In October 2010 the band inked a record deal with Swedish Denomination Records, a sub-label of Transubstans Records and soon afterwards Different Tomorrow was recorded by Berno Paulsson in highly respected Berno Studio, Malmö.

Different Tomorrow was released worldwide on December 13th 2010, debuting at #9 on the Swedish album charts (Hard Rock) and then advancing to #7 a week later. This marks a new beginning. After years as an underground band Dirty Passion has finally surfaced. Prior to the release the band got major attention from media and was featured in magazines, newspapers and radio. An online album promo video got thousands of views (and counting). On December 10th Dirty Passion was invited as special guests when Swedish sleaze rockers Crashdïet came to Malmö and a week later the offical Different Tomorrow release party was held, also in the home town of Malmö.


01. This Is The Way
02. 1,000,000 Voices
03. Rockin’ In The Night
04. Different Tomorrow
05. A Trip To Paradise
06. Self-Destructive
07. Liar
08. We’re All Gonna Fall
09. Selling Your Soul
10. Without You


Emil Ekbladh - vocals
Christopher Olsson – guitar & background vocals
Björn Wilander – bass & background vocals
Markus Winberg – drums & percussion

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]