[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Maim

Ornaments Of Severity


Soulseller Records


Soulseller Records proudly presents the long awaited return of Swedish Death Metal institution MAIM!

Ascending from the grave, MAIM are back with album no. 3, the long overdue successor to 2011's "Deceased To Exist". Now stripped down to a duo, the guys offer one putrid and filthy Death Metal hammer, more relevant than ever. Beware the Ornaments Of Severity!


1. Caves of Echoing Madness
2. Coffin Gloryhole
3. Aura of Desperation
4. With Nails and Bolts
5. The Judas Cradle
6. Skeletons
7. Ceremonial Knife
8. Slaughterhouse
9. The Gnarling Dead
10. Crushing the Tomb
11. Sepulchral Haze


Christian Sandberg - Vocals & Guitars
Henric Ottosson - Drums


Maim started out in Åtvidaberg, Sweden in 2006, by Christian Sandberg, Henric Ottosson, Rikard Ottosson and Joakim Andersson. With the intention to create filthy and raw death metal in the veins of the old classic bands like Death and Autopsy.
The first demo was recorded in 2008, and was sent around to different labels. In 2009 Maim signed with Dutch record company Soulseller Records to release their first album entitled "From the Womb to the Tomb". The follow-up album "Deceased to Exist" saw the light of day in 2011.
After 5 years they went on a small hiatus, since Joakim decided to leave the band and move to Stockholm. Later Henric also moved to Stockholm and Christian and Rikard had other side projects at the moment.
Later Henric moved back and they decided to continue on as a three-piece band and a 7" EP was recorded and released by Norwegian record label "No Posers Please" in 2015.
After some shows Rikard felt that he could no longer find the time to rehearse and play shows so he decided to leave the band. Otto and Christian carried on writing songs for a new full-length album during 2016, and recorded it by themselves in the rehearsal room. When the album was finished they recruited Niclas Löfgren on bass.
Now celebrating over 10 years as a band, Maim returns in 2017 with their new full-length album entitled "Ornaments of Severity", once again released by Soulseller Records. More deadlier than ever!

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]