[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Throes Of Dawn

The Great Fleet of Echoes
Throes Of Dawn


Firebox Records
12.03.2010 (GER)


Throes of Dawn is a dark metal band from Finland, formed in 1994 by Henri Koivula (vocals) and Jani Heinola (synth). Throes of Dawn plays emotional dark metal, combining synths and guitars in a unique way. The music is not fast, nor aggressive, rather mid-paced and heavy, with screaming vocals and occasional clean vocals. The synths play an important role by bringing lots of atmosphere and depth into the music. The lyrical concept of Throes of Dawn deals with the deeper and darker aspects of the human psyche; like solitude, gloomy emotions and despair.


1. Entropy
2. Ignition of the Grey Sky
3. Velvet Chokehold
4. Soft Whispers of the Chemical Sun
5. Chloroform
6. Slow Motion
7. We Have Ways to Hurt You
8. Lethe
9. The Great Fleet of Echoes
10. Blue Dead Skies


The Great Fleet of Echoes 2010
Quicksilver Clouds 2004
Binding of the Spirit 2000
Dreams of the Black Earth 1998
Pakkasherra 1997

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]