[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Entwine



Spinefarm Records / Soulfood
27.02.2009 (GER)


Having started as a death metal ensemble, Lahti, Finland's Entwine have come a long way to be one of the leaders in the Finnish goth rock and metal scene. Founded in 1995 and more or less having reached its current formation in the turn of the millennium Entwine have gradually grown their popularity and matured their sound from the melancholic approach so typical to Finns, towards a more accessible, international and modern sound.

Another evolutionary leap from the more commercial Americanism and electro leanings of 2004’s “DiEversity” and heaviness of 2006’s “Fatal Design”, the latest step, “Painstained” presents an even more melody-oriented Entwine than any of its predecessors. The band has headed into yet another new direction. Layering Mika Tauriainen’s melodic vocals over de-tuned and heavy guitars and the strong backbone of the Hanttu/ Miettinen rhythm section, with “Painstained” Entwine have truly come to their own. They’re ready to give the Lacuna Coils and HIMs of this world a run for their money.

Having renewed their contract with Spinefarm Records and not needing to prove anything to anyone anymore, Entwine has managed to forge a living, breathing body of work with a seemingly unbreakable succession of highlights. Starting with the radio single “Strife” and ranging to the last fading notes of “Say Goodbye”, “Painstained” is a captivating slab melodic supremacy. Broadening their musical horizons once more Entwine has created the ultimate goth rock sound; catchy and dark.


01. Soul Sacrifice
02. Strife
03. Dying Moan
04. Beautifully Confined
05. Lost In My Denial
06. Greed of Mankind
07. Dead By Silence
08. Hollow
09. Caught By Desire
10. Say Goodbye


Mika Tauriainen - vocals
Tom Mikkola - guitars
Jaani Kähkönen - guitars
Joni Miettinen - bass
Aksu Hanttu - drums


Painstained 2009
Fatal Design 2006
Sliver MCD 2005
DiEversity 2004
Time Of Despair 2002
Gone 2001
The Treasures Within Hearts 1999

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]