[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> Archiv >> Aura Noir

Hades Rise
Aura Noir


Peaceville Records / SPV




“This is Rock n Roll at its most fucked-up and malicious” - Kerrang

Norway’s Aura Noir was formed in 1993 by Aggressor & Apollyon in pursuit of a dirtier thrashier form of black metal than much of what was coming out at the time, particularly in their homeland, citing bands such as Slayer, Sodom & Kreator as inspirations. Their first official release was the Dreams Like Deserts EP on Hot Records in 1994, and from there-on the band has become a cult act.

Picking up where 2004’s highly-rated THE MERCILESS (the first ever release on Darkthrone’s Peaceville sub-label Tyrant Syndicate) left off & after a series of successful live dates in support of that album comes the new release, ‘Hades Rise’, undoubtedly the band’s dirtiest & biggest hammer to the face to date, embracing the spirit of bands like Venom.

With the ever-present dynamic duo of Apollyon (Immortal, ex Cadaver, ex-DHG) and Aggressor (Virus, ex-Cadaver, ex-DHG, ex-Ved Buens Ende) serving up an overdose of headpounding chaos, the album is pure, relentless Aura Noir at their finest.

Recorded & produced by the band themselves in Apollyon’s cellar studio, ‘Hades Rise’ also contains guest appearances from Danny Coralles (Autopsy, Abscess) & Blasphemer (ex-Mayhem).

Still truly the ugliest band in the world!


1. Hades rise
2. Graping grave awaits
3. Unleash the demon
4. Pestilent Streams
5. Schitzoid Paranoid
6. Death mask
7. Shadows of death
8. Iron night/ Torment storm
9. South american death
10. The stalker

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]