[Bands] [News] [Tourdaten] [Hell Over Hammaburg] [Kontakt/Impressum]
Home >> Bands >> AGRYPNIE

Bandcamp / Facebook / Instagram


AOP Records


AOP Records proudly presents the new full-length album of German Post Black Metallers AGRYPNIE, entitled "erg".

Founded in 2004 by songwriter Torsten H., who is also active in the bands Nocte Obducta, Theotoxin, and Suel, as well as other musical projects, AGRYPNIE has developed into a significant force in the black metal scene over the years. What began as a solo project was expanded into a full band to enable live performances in 2007, a year after the release of the debut album "F51.4" (Supreme Chaos Records).

With nine releases, including six full-length albums, AGRYPNIE has created an extensive discography that reflects the variety and depth of their musical universe. This year (as of 2024), the release of their seventh album is planned, while the drum recordings for the eighth album are already completed.

Over time, AGRYPNIE has completed numerous tours and festival as well as club performances, captivating their audience with their intense stage presence and powerful performances. The album "Metamorphosis", released in 2021, was their first under the renowned label AOP Records and reached number 29 on the official German album charts. Additionally, it was named one of the top 5 black metal releases of 2021 by German Metal Hammer. These recent successes, along with past achievements, highlight the band's continuous development.

Flo (drums), songwriter for the band Theotoxin, drummer for Schirenc Plays Pungent Stench, and live drummer for bands such as Benighted and Schammasch, is, along with Torsten, the only permanent studio musician. The live musicians Lykanthrop (Batushka, guitar), Chris (Perchta, guitar), and Andi (ex-Paul Di'Anno Band, bass) complete AGRYPNIE.

"Aus rauchlosem Feuer" (feat. Phil // Secrets of the Moon, Crone) - Official Track Stream: https://youtu.be/l83RityZr6A


1. Aus rauchlosem Feuer (feat. Phil // Secrets of the Moon, Crone)
2. Meer ohne Wasser
3. Sturm (feat. Hupogrammos // Dordeduh)
4. Blut (feat. P.G. // Groza)
5. Entität
6. Stunde des Wolfes
7. Geister
8. Unter Sand

Line-up (Studio):

Torsten - Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keys, Programming
Flo - Drums

Photo Credit: Marco Klein / Synquadrat

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (5.2 MB)

Photo Credit: Void Revelations

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (5.6 MB)

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (4.4 MB)

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (1.4 MB)

vergrößern / enlargeDownload 300dpi printable (277 kB)

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing] [Datenschutz]