drucken    mit Bildern    zurück
The Art Of A Maniac
Facebook / Instagram / Bandcamp


Empire Records


Empire Records proudly announces a vinyl LP version of TYMO's latest album, "The Art Of A Maniac"!

TYMO is a Canadian Thrash Metal act from Edmonton, Alberta. Formed in 2015, the band was originally intended to promote frontman Tim Tymo’s solo project; however, as the current line-up came together, the band took on a life of its own as they gravitated towards playing faster, heavier music. After attempting to come up with a new band name that the members could all agree upon, TYMO ultimately decided to keep the name and released their debut album “Purge & Reset” on August 19th, 2017.

"Purge & Reset" was recorded at Atreus XO Studios in Edmonton by Graham Smith and featured a dynamic of heavy, melodic, guitar-driven songs. This sound was short lived however, as the band could already sense their musical direction evolving. In 2019, the band released their single “Sanity Clause”, which offered a glimpse of the direction their music was heading.

TYMO entered the studio to record their follow-up to "Purge & Reset" in March 2020 with the intention of releasing it that summer. Unfortunately, the pandemic hit and the band decided to postpone the release and take their time with it to ensure the album met their expectations.

“The Art Of A Maniac” was released independently on February 5th, 2022 alongside an exclusive Japanese version released via Spiritual Beast on February 16th, 2022. The album was mixed, and mastered by Graham Smith at Atreus XO Studios, and paired with the divisive evil Bob Ross album cover by Andrei Bouzikov (Municipal Waste, Skeletonwitch, Toxic Holocaust, etc.). The album hits hard with 9 heavy, fast-paced songs clocking in at just 32 minutes. Upon its release, the album quickly began circulating online and has been well-received by fans and critics worldwide. TYMO is currently hard at work writing material for their next album as they look to put out their best release to date.


1. Tymonicide
2. Sanity Clause
3. Mars Attacks
4. Estrogenocide
5. Age of Deception
6. The Roy Parson Project
7. War Beneath The Skull
8. The Art Of A Maniac
9. Alcoholocaust


Tim Tymo - Vocals & Guitar
Nick Schwartz - Guitar
Harlen Jacobs - Bass & Backing Vocals
Marc Durie - Drums

Download 300dpi printable (7 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (1,3 MB)

Download 300dpi printable (208 kB)