drucken    mit Bildern    zurück
E x | I s t


Debemur Morti Productions
16.05.2011 (World)
20.05.2011 (Germany, Distribution: Soulfood)


Conceived within the lesser-explored, darkest / blackest recesses of the mind and residing on the edge of lunacy, ‘E x | I s t’ is an examination of the emptiness, numbness and futility of life. Bleak, hypnotic, obscure and eerie, this is a harrowing cocktail of anguished, emotive Black Metal despondency. A maelstrom of melancholy communicated through archaic harmonies and tormented vocals. Do we live or do we merely breathe? Infestus has been streamlined into a one-man entity and Andras’ attack on this new exploration is sharper and more intense than hitherto, a soul-searching voyage that brings the listener to the very cusp of schizophrenia (and beyond); to be forever plagued by the tendrils of (un)reality. As the personal trauma intensifies, the mind is ceremoniously fragmented, leading to catatonia and a relentless decline into an unresponsive state. The individual personality is corroded; irreversible breakdown takes hold. The body remains but it is now a shell; nothing worthwhile dwells within. As past meets present, life as we know it has ceased. Pure, distilled lamentations accompany the protagonist on a downward spiral to the depths of depravity, where repression and degeneration await. Pitiful nothingness remains; life transmuted into shallow non-existence. E x | I s t ... desist.


1. Akoasma
2. Down Spiral Depersonification
3. Darkness Blazing In The Flame Of Fire
4. Torn Observer
5. Mirror Mind Reality
6. Der Blick hinaus
7. Descend Direction Void