drucken    mit Bildern    zurück
Black Penance


Pulverised Records
Distribution - GER: Soulfood ; October 2010


Known for their blend of Dark-Goth influences with a strong vibe of Metal / Rock intensity, Singapore’s MELTGSNOW unleashes the much-awaited follow-up to the band’s 2003 debut, entitled “Black Penance”.

“Black Penance” exudes massive confidence and maturity in more detailed and thought-out song structures, but never for a moment drifting away from MELTGSNOW’s distinguishable trademark sounds that they have been notorious for. Ten alluring tracks of all-things grandeur, darkness and contempt!

Recorded at various locations in Singapore and Thailand, with the album mixed by Cedric (Meza Virs) at Inversion Productions and mastered by Swedish engineer-extraordinaire Jens Bogren at the highly respected Fascination Street Recording Studio (Opeth, Amon Amarth, Bloodbath, Paradise Lost, etc).


1. Through The Ashes Of Providence
2. Betrayal
3. Devil's Mind Ride
4. Empty Sky
5. Lost Your Messiah
6. Crown Of Serpents
7. Black Penance
8. Another Lie
9. Death Takes My Soul
10. Love For My Seraph