[Bands] [Fotos] [News] [Tourdaten] [Kontakt] [Hell Over Hammaburg]
Startseite >> Bands >> BLAZE OF PERDITION

Conscious Darkness


Agonia Records / Soulfood
3. November 2017


Literally and lyrically, Blaze Of Perdition's "Concious Darkness" crowns a decade of romancing darkness and death. The Polish-based band made a long way since 2007, growing through adversity and maturing over the course of three studio albums. In 2013, on tour in Austria, a tragic road accident took the life of bassist Ikaroz and left vocalist S. and drummer Vizun severely injured. Through a loss of a friend and a near-death experience, the band found strength to let the feelings deepen into music and record new music.

The latest offering "Conscious Darkness" cuts through various emanations of black metal, and reaches a core broad in its spectrum. Melody, atmosphere and avant-garde elements are laid on a foundation of more traditional black metal. Together they reflect Blaze Of Perdition's creative, yet methodical approach.

The recordings of "Conscious Darkness" were completed this June, with final mixes and mastering done at Satanic Audio Studio, and cover artwork drawn by Karmazid. Layout was prepared by Kontamination Design, while I fot. aleksandra burska shot new band photos.

The successor to "Near Death Revelatons" (2015) will feature four new songs with a playing time of approximately 45 minutes. Shortly after the release of "Conscious Darkness", BLAZE OF PERDITON will hit the road supporting New Zealand's Ulcerate for a tour of Europe.

"Ashes Remains" - Official track excerpt: https://youtu.be/co5ut84sxiQ


1. A Glimpse of God
2. Ashes Remain
3. Weight of the Shadow
4. Detachment Brings Serenity

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing]