[Bands] [Fotos] [News] [Tourdaten] [Kontakt] [Hell Over Hammaburg]
Startseite >> Bands >> Archiv >> Johansson & Speckmann

Edge Of The Abyss


Soulseller Records
Distribution: Soulfood (Germany/AUT/SWI/World), Code 7 via Plastic Head: (UK + World), Season of Mist (France), RED (USA)


True old school to the death! Soulseller Records proudly presents the new and third full-length-album of the deadly mastermind-duo JOHANSSON & SPECKMANN!

After collaborating on a song on the first MEGASCAVENGER album Paul Speckmann and Rogga Johansson decided that working together on an album would be the next thing to do. Soon the debut album "Sulphur Skies" was written and recorded and displayed something that could only be described as a perfect mix of their main bands MASTER and PAGANIZER. After a split 7" with Finnish Torture Pulse it was time again for the second album "Mask Of The Treacherous". The sound was slightly more produced, the songs faster and more aggressive, and it indeed set the standard for the collaborations sound.

Now, the third album "Edge Of The Abyss", garnished with a cover artwork by Roberto Toderico, is more of everything! This time not only backed up by monster drummer Brynjar Helgetun but also presenting a lead guitarist with Kjetil Lynghaug, who delivers some sick solo work, it's the perfect mix of the previous albums and will satisfy your need for ugly thrashing death metal the way that only JOHANSSON & SPECKMANN delivers it.


1. Perpetuate The Lie
2. You've Stepped On A Dime
3. Misanthropy
4. Turn It Around
5. The Last Witness Is Barely Live
6. The One They All Despised
7. The Edge Of The Abyss
8. A Concept
9. Already In Disguise

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing]