[Bands] [Fotos] [News] [Tourdaten] [Kontakt] [Hell Over Hammaburg]
Startseite >> Bands >> Archiv >> Horrendous



Dark Descent Records
Distribution: Soulfood (GER), Sound Pollution (SWE), Code7/PHD (UK)


After last year's highly acclaimed predecessor "Ecdysis”, the US based trio HORRENDOUS doesn’t rest and returns already with a brand new album entitled "Anareta", which continues the band’s very own take on old school death metal. The third full-length was produced by band member Damian Herring at Subterranean Watchtower Studios, the cover artwork was created by by Brian Smith.
HORRENDOUS was conceived in the womb of early 2009 by three young men obsessed with metal. Aiming to harness the mystique and aura of their favorite music while simultaneously rekindling the flame of a genre they felt was losing traction, the band emerged from a desolate scene to chart an unfamiliar path into the depths. Under cover of darkness, they could be found weaving webs of raunchy riffs through the rehearsal space air. A demo titled “Sweet Blasphemies” was written by the spring of 2009, and recorded in the summer. Copies of the demo were sold on CD-R through the band's myspace page. In mid-2010, HORRENDOUS signed on with Skeleton Plague Records and Dark Descent Records, who co-released “Sweet Blasphemies” on cassette tap. The first pressing was limited to 200 copies, and was sold out in a couple of months. In March 2011, a second pressing of the “Sweet Blasphemies” demo was released. In the summer of 2010, the writing process for a full-length album was completed. Over the following year, the band completed recording, and "The Chills" was released in January of 2012. In 2013, Horrendous began recording their sophomore album "Ecdysis," which was released in October of 2014.


1. The Nihilist
2. Ozymandias
3. Siderea
4. Polaris
5. Acolytes
6. Sum of All Failures
7. Stillborn Gods
8. The Solipsist (Mirrors Gaze)


Damian Herring - Guitars/Vocals/Bass
Jamie Knox - Drums
Matt Knox - Guitars/Vocals/Bass

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing]