[Bands] [Fotos] [News] [Tourdaten] [Kontakt] [Hell Over Hammaburg]
Startseite >> Bands >> Archiv >> Atomwinter

Iron Flesh



Black Skull Records
Distribution: Soulfood (GER) / AFM Records (World)


"Iron Flesh", the new album of German death metal maniacs ATOMWINTER, offers nine neckbreaking tracks full of hate, destruction and never-ending war. ATOMWINTER will guide you into the abyss of humanity without resort! There´s no salvation for the damned! After more than 15 years of making music in several metal bands, 4 guys from around Göttingen wanted to do something new or rather something old school. For that reason ATOMWINTER was born in 2010! The same year, the debut EP was released and made an impact like an atomic bomb. Unmistakeably inspired by bands like Asphyx, Bolt Thrower and other straight-forward Death Metal bands, raw and doomy sounds take turns with more thrash-metal-like highspeed parts. The band plays death metal with an admirable authenticity and prove that Old School doesn’t necessarily have to sound outworn! This is what they were able to show with numerous live-gigs all over the country. In 2012 they released their first full length album "Atomic Death Metal”, which continued their march through the underground metal scene, completed with the highlight as "demo of the month", in German Rock Hard Magazine. In the next 2 years they played lots of live shows and released the „Death Doomination" EP. But that´s no reason to rest! This piece of raw and filthy Death Metal will crush down headbanger´s mind like a warmachine!


1. Mother of War
2. Bloodcult
3. Mörser
4. Beheaded
5. Tank Brigade
6. Silencer
7. Iron Flesh
8. Purify the Spawn
9. Another Pain


2010 – Atomwinter (self titled Demo EP) CD
2012 – Atomic Death Metal (Full Length) CD
2013 – Death Doomination (EP) CD/MC
2015 – Iron Flesh (Full Length) CD


O. Halsschneider – Vocals
B. Grapp – Guitars
P. Walter – Drums
M. Schulz – Bass

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing]