[Bands] [Fotos] [News] [Tourdaten] [Kontakt] [Hell Over Hammaburg]
Startseite >> Bands >> Archiv >> Svarttjern



Soulseller Records


SVARTTJERN have joined forces with Soulseller Records and are ready to unleash their new and fourth album. Expect nothing but True Norwegian Black Metal that hails madness and Satan!

SVARTTJERN was originally formed as a two-man-project in 2003 by HansFyrste and HaaN. The two brothers soon decided to bring up a full line-up in order to do some live shows, and to take the band on new levels. Later that same year Skabb, Grimdun and Fjellnord joined the duo, and SVARTTJERN started to work on their first demo recordings. Over the next years two demos were recorded, “Blasphemic War” and “Raped by Svarttjern”, but SVARTTJERN were still working towards their own sound, so not much time was given to the demos afterwards. In 2007, SVARTTJERN parted ways with Skabb, and Terror came in on the bass, bringing fresh blood. The band was now ready to record a three track demo to finally show the sound they had been working on for so many years. “Demo 07” was sent out to labels and only printed in very few numbers for sale. SVARTTJERN signed to Schwarzdorn Production and released their debut album “Misanthropic Path of Madness” in 2009, which received great feedback and reviews from all over the world. The second full-length, "Towards the Ultimate", was released in 2011 via Agonia Records and took their extreme art to the next level. Between 2012 and 2013, SVARTTJERN mostly focused on playing live shows and chose to end their bond with Agonia Records. In 2014 the third album "Ultimatum Necrophilia" was released by NoiseArt Records and showed an even more brutal side. Later that year the band managed to get on tour with some of the most iconic bands within the scene, namely Behemoth, Cradle of Filth, Inquisition and In Solitude. Now, SVARTTJERN will wreak havoc again with their new record!


1. Intro
2. All Hail Satan
3. Admiring Death
4. Blessed Flesh
5, Det River I Meg
6. Whispers And Prayers
7. Stars And Death
8. Dødsskrik
9. Hengivelse Til Døden
10. Acid Dreams


HansFyrste - Vocals
HaaN - Lead Guitar
Grimdun - Drums
Fjellnord - 2nd guitar
Malphas - Bass

the hard side of life
[Promotion] [Publishing]